Judith Jacobi

Outstanding Achievement Award Recipient

College of Pharmacy, March 31, 2011

Judith Jacobi received a PharmD from the College of Pharmacy at the University of Minnesota in 1981. She has distinguished herself as an interdisciplinary leader and outstanding critical care pharmacist. Currently, she serves as the first pharmacist President of the Society of Critical Care Medicine (SCCM). She has served on the SCCM executive board since 1999 and chaired both international meetings and strategic planning for the organization. She is the primary author of the landmark publication "Clinical Practice Guidelines for the Sustained Use of Sedatives and Analgesics in the Critically Ill Adult." These guidelines are considered to be the standard of critical care practice today. She is the recipient of numerous honors and awards including the Glen J. Sperandio Award for the Advancement of Pharmacy from the College of Pharmacy at Purdue University, the Jerry Siegel Clinical Achievement Award from The Ohio State University Residency Program, the Clarian Health Team Performance Award for Commitment to Patient's Total Care, and a Gold Award for People Excellence. She also received the prestigious American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP) Clinical Practice Award. She has been a featured speaker at more than 150 national or international conferences and has published over 50 scientific papers.

Biographies are as-of time of award presentation.