Recipients of the President's Award for Outstanding Service

2020 Recipients

2020 Recipients

Kathleen Anderson, assistant professor and associate program director, Division of Physical Therapy, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, Medical School, University of Minnesota Twin Cities Campus

Mary Buschette, director of alumni and constituent relations, College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Jonathan Campbell, assistant professor and director of jazz studies, Division of Humanities, University of Minnesota Morris

Robert Carlson, professor emeritus and interim director, Advanced Materials Center, Swenson College of Science and Engineering, University of Minnesota Duluth

Betsy Friesen, director of data management and access, University Libraries, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Nirmal Jain, principal mechanical engineer, Energy Management, Facilities Management, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Peter Ness, principal research shop foreman, College of Science and Engineering Research Shop, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Amy Pittenger, associate professor and department head, Department of Pharmaceutical Care and Health Systems, College of Pharmacy, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Lynette M. Renner, associate professor, School of Social Work, College of Education and Human Development, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Fred Rose, impact goal manager and Acara teaching staff, Institute on the Environment, and lecturer, Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Mark Rosenberg, professor and vice dean for education and academic affairs, Medical School, University of Minnesota Twin Cities Campus

Sue Van Voorhis, associate vice provost and University registrar, Academic Support Resources, Office of Undergraduate Education, University of Minnesota Systemwide


2019 Recipients

2018 Recipients

2017 Recipients

2016 Recipients

2015 Recipients

2014 Recipients

2013 Recipients

2012 Recipients

2011 Recipients

2010 Recipients

2009 Recipients

2008 Recipients

2007 Recipients

2006 Recipients

2005 Recipients

2004 Recipients

2003 Recipients

2002 Recipients

2001 Recipients

2000 Recipients

1999 Recipients

1998 Recipients

1998 Recipients

John Adams

Mary Cameron

N.L. Gault, Jr.

Virginia Gray

Cheryl Hays

John Q. Imholte

Marvin Marshak

Mark McCahill

Harold Miller

Kathleen Peterson

Tom Trow

1997 Recipients

1997 Recipients

Arlene Bennett

Mario Bognanno

James Boulger

W. Andrew Collins

John Howe

Sally Jorgensen

Toni A. McNaron

Fred L. Morrison

DeeAnn Olsen

Richard Skaggs

Vern Sutton

Margaret Towle

Gerhard Weiss